INSPIRATION

I want to take a moment to thank my readers for their continued support and everyone who has been visiting my blog daily. I have been fortunate enough to have created a loyal following in a short amount of time and I want to say that I am truly appreciative of that. Juggling so many things at once can make blogging challenging, specially when work and trying to run a business, amongst other things, takes up all of your time. Nevertheless, my goal is to keep the blog updated and my readers inspired.

I had a great conversation during a business meeting over the weekend with some inspirational women, whose opinion I value highly due to their integrity. These are women who are also as passionate about fashion as I am, and who gave me some great insight on my blog. I was asked who takes care of my blog and its content? And the answer is me, myself and I. The reason for that is, I can easily delegate this to someone, but everything that goes on this blog is content that I truly believe in, favor, or feel passionate about. There are, of course, some off topics here and there for good measure, but for the most part everything I write about or post, is something that I want to discuss. Ocassionally, I do get the assistance of great people around me, on some news topics and so forth, however, I never want to blog just for the sake of blogging and I do want to concentrate on the blog being a personal voice that communicates between my business and my audience, which, as well as my love for fashion, are ultimately the main reasons I started to blog in the first place. With that said, I have been working on new topics that I am really excited about sharing with you on the blog.

My focus this year is INSPIRATION and sharing with you everything that contributes to my creative process, my design approach/philosophy, my life and how it affects everything that I create, which in turn assists me in designing. So far, I’ve showcased my first Spring collection successfully, and there are so many more ideas where that came from. I am constantly seeking for new inspiration, and so, I am eager to share that with you. I am realistic about the fact that at some point, as my business grows more and more, I will eventually have to delegate the blog to capable hands, while maintaining the same personal touch, until then, I look forward to continuing to share my passion with you all.

Wishing you all a great week!!

Leave a Reply

