SWATCHING AROUND

Find a job you love and you’ll never work a day in your life. – Confucius

Part of my design development process is swatching, which as the name suggests, essentially means obtaining sample pieces (swatches) of fabric in order to build a color/fabric story for a collection.

Yesterday, I went swatching in my favorite spot in NYC-the Garment District.  I have an amazing fabric supplier, but one of my favorite places to find inspiration, is still Mood. Walls and walls and more walls of fabric of all kinds, colors, textures, and they have the best designer selection.  I feel like I can be in there forever….like a kid in a candy store.

Here is my fabulous sis Kat, admiring all the fabrics..

It’s my favorite part of desining, fun eh….who calls this work!

 

(Sorry the photos are poor quality, we took these with our phones.)

2 thoughts on “SWATCHING AROUND

Leave a Reply

