LIFE

My first post in almost 2 months, insane! Life is insane, sometimes you get pulled in unexpected directions or as I would like to call it -handed pleasant surprises- some are not so pleasant, but I must say, in my case, they have exceeded my expectations.

When the summer began, I was working on overdrive and undergoing many different changes in my life. I really just felt burnt out and in dire need of a break, so I decided to go on an adventure that took me from the West Coast to the South in the US, back to New York City and across the world to what is now one of my favorite countries in the world, Italia. I have met some amazing people along the way and have come back completely inspired.

I welcome changes of all kind, well, sometimes I’m not so susceptible to it, but I adapt. As a good friend of mine always says, “the universe will not always give you what you want but it will always give you what you need” and I learned this first hand this summer. As the summer season comes to an end, and we welcome a new fall season, it’s time to get back in gear! I have exciting projects ahead that I will be working on, and I will soon be updating the website with the fall 2011 collection, which I am so excited about!

I hope everyone enjoyed their summer as much as I did and here’s to an amazing new season, the year is not over yet, let’s go on new adventures and create new memories!

IMG_0193IMG_1436IMG_1567288746_10150346602482254_512142253_10173150_5326137_oIMG_0447

Leave a Reply

